Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

So these are a couple of manicures I did whilst I was away last week. I didn’t have all my tools with me, so please excuse the appalling cleanup jobs.

Both of these were done by applying a base colour, allowing it to dry, then painting on a single thick coat of a different colour and dabbing at it with a piece of cellophane wrapper from whatever I’d eaten that day.

I liked the chocolatey goodness of the first one so much I did it again in green. (I also did the same in orange, but didn’t get any pictures before ruining it with an aborted stamping attempt.)

20120708-164154.jpg
Unnamed Color Club from a set in TK Maxx with OPI Wooden Shoe like to know

20120708-164408.jpg
Color Club Feelin’ Groovy, Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Grass Slipper

I really loved wearing these and they were so simple, definitely something I’ll be doing again.

Let me know what you think

