Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

So I needed to find something to do with my hands while watching the Wimbledon Mens Final. I started with a base colour of Milani Yellow Whiz (tee hee!) This is my only Milani and the best formula on a yellow I’ve come across. Here it is in sunlight…

20120709-221020.jpg

Yummy!

But on a Sunday afternoon with time on hands I couldn’t leave it at that, so here’s what I came up with:

20120709-222532.jpg

20120709-222603.jpg

I’ll get the excuses in first, there is no way I will ever learn to photograph my right hand, in fact I think I’ve given myself claw hand just by trying. These were taken after a full day of wear at work, so they’re showing a bit of tip wear and suffering from me picking around the cuticles. But I did fool at least one person into thinking I’d picked up some new nail strips in New York – I did of course, but these are not they.

The greeny turquoise is Bourjois So Laque in Bleu Model. I picked this up on a whim in Waitrose of all places a few weeks ago. I feel like the yellow is making it look more green when it would otherwise look a bit more blue.

Well this was by no means perfect, but it was certainly my best ever attempt at a tape mani, I am proud!

Let me know what you think

