Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

Flying Fail

All being well when this post is published I’ll be on a plane. I’m flying to Nashville for work for a couple of weeks. Not the most excited I’ve ever been about a business trip, but we’ll see how it goes I guess.

So while spending the day washing every item of clothing I own and trying to get enough of it dry to pack I figured I should do my nails, after all you never know who you might meet in an airport.

This is a lesson in what happens when you fail to plan. After applying base coat I taped some vertical stripes of naked nail and painted on Essie Nice Is Nice. After removing the tape and top coating I added horizontal striping tape and sponged on Bourjois So Laque in Bleu Violet. Turns out none of that made any sense and in the end it just looks a bit lame, not dreadful, but not what I wanted.

I’m leaving my striping tape and sponges at home, so anything I do while I’m away should be a bit different. Let’s hope so anyway!

See what you think…

20121013-223121.jpg

20121013-222858.jpg

Let me know what you think

