Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

Sinful Colors – Nova

Today I have another gorgeous colour from the SC Winter Shimmers collection. Now either this hasn’t been swatched much or the reason I found it impossible to google is because it has almost the same name as a previous SC offering – Super Nova. Either way it’s a shame I couldn’t find any great pictures online because this really is full of beautiful shimmery fabulousness.

It looks black in my photos and almost black in real life, but when applying a thin first coat it’s apparent that the base is actually blue. It’s packed with green microglitters to make for a combination I don’t think I’ve ever seen before.

Now I’m a bit OCD about always applying three coats, but with this I made do with two and on my index finger where I accidentally globbed too much on there’s only one.

Let’s have a look at it shall we…?

20121101-230217.jpg

That’s licquorice tea in the left of shot in case you’re wondering.

20121101-230238.jpg

No idea what’s happened to my index finger here, I’m not really deformed like that!

20121101-230250.jpg

20121101-230257.jpg

Comments on: "Sinful Colors – Nova" (3)

  1. I can DEFINITELY see blue in it but it is gorgeous!!! Reminds me of the night sky!

Let me know what you think

