Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

Poundland Haul

This is a quick post to show you some Poundland finds. But first I wanted to mention that I’ve entered my previous post in the Nailasaurus first birthday nail art competition It’s the first time I’ve done anything like that and I’m not hoping to win, but it’s nice to be part of something and I would encourage everyone to check out her fabulous blog.

So onto my Poundland purchases:

20121104-221428.jpg

We’ve got:
Sinful Colors – Call You Later
Revlon – Barely Peach
Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure – Crinoline
Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure – Dorien Grey

I hadn’t found anything interesting in Poundland for months, but they’ve got loads of Sally Hansen’s just now. Fortunately I either didn’t like or already had the others or I could have spent a fortune.

Not only did I restrain myself in Poundland, but I also managed to get in and out of TK Maxx without buying any of the OPIs, Essies, Models Owns, Color Clubs and W7s they had in there. In short I’m saying I am a model of restraint, but seriously get yourselves to TK Maxx…

Comments on: "Poundland Haul" (5)

  1. That Sinful Colors polish looks lovely. I only discovered Poundland sells them the other day (very exciting) but they didn’t have that one!

    • I’ve never seen SC in Poundland before, I was pretty excited. However I’ve got a feeling this one’s going to look better in the bottle than on the nail, I opened it and it looked a little watery, still it should be ok for layering.

  2. Just popping back to let you know that I got my grubby little hands on the Dorian Grey polish along with casting call and teracotta. If I had enough cash on me I would have gotten every one in the range as they all looked nice, love the bottle shape too.
    Im wearing teracotta at the moment and its gorgeous.

    • Ooh, they didn’t have Terracotta in my Poundland, but I’ve just looked at some swatches and it looks gorgeous, I’m well jealous. Might have to go and hunt for it this weekend.

      I’ve already got Casting Call, it was my go to Coral for most of the Summer, you will definitely get a lot of wear out of it.

      • Its silly how a polish can make me go silly, when I spotted the bottles in Poundland I was mumbling Dorian Grey over and over and a lady looked at me like I was mad.. They had so many shades from Blue to White. I just know that when I return they will be gone 😦

Let me know what you think

