Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

OPI – Sand-erella

One from the vaults for you today, OPI Sand-erella dates back to 2003 and is old school stinky OPI formula. Nice application, which is just as well as I had to get to grips with the old narrow brush.

But seriously, LOOK AT IT! Lilac linear holo! I don’t own anything else like this and nor do I ever expect to. I’m not normally a fan of holographic polishes, I think they’re wasted on anyone living in the UK as we don’t have enough sunshine to really make them pop, but it’s always nice to make an exception.

I retreated to my bathroom to take pictures of this as there is some great natural light streaming in through there. This is three coats plus top and base coat – top coat didn’t dull the holo at all. Next time I’ll probably put something underneath as by itself it’s a bit sheer for my tastes.

Enjoy!

20121111-131712.jpg

20121111-131721.jpg

20121111-131732.jpg

20121111-131742.jpg

20121111-131749.jpg

Comments on: "OPI – Sand-erella" (2)

  1. OMG! This is on my wishlist for a decade! I love it 😀

  2. Gorgeous holo. Looks very pretty on you!

Let me know what you think

