Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

Models Own – Aqua Violet

Posting here has gone a bit by the wayside the last few days with being a wee bit busy / hungover, so here’s a rush job that I did yesterday.

I’ve umm-ed and ah-ed about the Models Own Beetlejuice collection ever since they released it, but in an accidental visit to Boots last week I took advantage of one of their offers and picked up Aqua Violet.

To be honest I’m not entirely sure I like it. Admittedly I did the application in a hurry, but despite that it just doesn’t wow me as much as I expected. I took loads of pictures trying to capture the shift to lilac, but I could only get the green. Maybe it’s just me that can’t do it justice, I think I’ll be filing this in the ‘give this another go’ pile.

20121118-210313.jpg

20121118-210326.jpg

20121118-210335.jpg

Comments on: "Models Own – Aqua Violet" (1)

  1. I agree with you. I waited so long before I could try Aqua Violet. The wow-effect wasn’t really there. The one that looks a little bit like this one, Purple Blue, is my personal favorite of this collection.

Let me know what you think

