Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

Black & Gold

Whatever happened to Sam Sparro? Actually I just googled and he mainly seems to be wearing clothes while people take photos of him, but hey Black and Gold was a tune.

Anyways, after applying Urban Decay’s Twisted I thought I’d test out my taping skills with a couple of coats of Orly’s Liquid Vinyl and I couldn’t be happier with the results! I think this may be the best piece of nail art I’ve ever managed and I’m so glad to be able to share it.

I painted these while catching up on the first couple of episodes of the new series of The Hour. Much like the first series I have no idea what’s going on and I screeched ‘Pingu’ when Ben Whishaw first appeared on screen. Loved it. And on with the pictures…

20121124-115323.jpg

20121124-115331.jpg

20121124-115341.jpg

Comments on: "Black & Gold" (5)

  1. Very pretty! I really like it that every nail has its own design, but it still match great with each other. Great creation.

  2. /im so ealous of your taping skills, I can never manage it.

  3. I just wanted to let you know I have awarded you a Liebster Award.
    http://wp.me/p2JvXo-kG
    I am giving this award to you, because I feel you deserve it. If you would like to pass it on to other bloggers, that is great, but do not feel any obligation. But, please post your answers to the questions šŸ™‚ This is the really fun part!

Let me know what you think

