Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

I knew as soon as I decided to do this challenge that I would struggle to find the time, but it’s day two and I’m still giving it a go, albeit with another simple mani. I’ve used gold a couple of times lately, so I thought I’d go with something slightly different and use gold glitter.

This is Essie Mamba which is a colour I never wear on it’s own because it refuses to work with my skintone, however I had a feeling it would be the perfect base for a gold glitter gradient. The glitter is OPI Glim-Merry Gold which is another of my mum’s stashed old QVC purchases. It dates back to 2003 and I had no idea it was so rare until I googled and there were hardly any swatches, now I know I will at some point do a proper swatch as I absolutely loved using it.

This isn’t the most gradienty of gradients, but I’m really enjoying wearing it.

20121202-190323.jpg

20121202-190430.jpg

Comments on: "Advent Nail Art Challenge Day 2 – Gold" (3)

  1. I love glitter gradients! Good job!

Let me know what you think

