Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

I’m going to come right out and say it, these are my favourite Advent Challenge nails so far. But first, here’s a straight up swatch of my base colour China Glaze Jolly Holly from their 2010 Holiday Collection.

20121203-103022.jpg

20121203-103041.jpg

This is gorgeous and Christmassy all on its own right?

But I didn’t want to leave it there, so I applied striping tape in a bit of an abstract fashion and painted over with one of the Snowman polishes I picked up in Rite Aid last time I was in the US. It’s a minty tealy green glitter that I wasn’t sure would be complimentary, but it’s worked a treat!

20121203-103506.jpg

20121203-103517.jpg

20121203-103524.jpg

20121203-103529.jpg

Even though the striping is random, somehow this makes me think of wreaths and strips of fairy lights and makes me even more impatient for Christmas…

And don’t forget to check out everyone else who’s participating in the Advent Challenge, Polish Alcoholic is kindly keeping a list.

Comments on: "Advent Nail Art Challenge Day 3 – Green" (7)

  1. This is a great Holiday mani! πŸ˜€ Like!!!

  2. What a cute bottle!
    Great mani – that green is perfect!

  3. I have been, almost, addicted to my striping tape recently. I’ll definitely have to try it out on a Christmassy design.

  4. polisherself said:

    Super pretty, love it!

  5. This is a beautiful design. πŸ™‚ I like that kind of green very much.
    Btw just letting you know, if you want to have a chance in the giveaway, you have to be a follower & leave a post comment, otherwise your entry doesn’t count.
    Good luck. πŸ˜€

Let me know what you think

