Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

I’m just getting this one in before the end of the day, it’s been a busy one…

You’re going to have to take my word for it that this manicure looks awesome in real life, I’ve tried taking pictures of it in three different rooms and I cannot capture the colours correctly.

We’ve got Pop Beauty – Poetic Peacock which looks brighter and more shimmery in the bottle, but here’s a quick swatch of it by itself:

20121205-222044.jpg

Then I got out my trusty hole reinforcers and slapped on Sally Hansen HD – Spectrum to make swirly patterns. The bottle colours of these two polishes look almost identical and I thought we might be close to a dupe, but on the nail they are nothing alike. Poetic Peacock is a dark shimmery creme, whilst Spectrum is a vibrant glass flecky micro glitter in a translucent base.

20121205-222716.jpg

And this is what I ended up with, it’s subtle but I can’t stop staring!

20121205-222828.jpg

20121205-222839.jpg

Comments on: "Advent Nail Art Challenge Day 5 – Blue" (1)

  1. polisherself said:

    Every single one of those Pop polishes I have seen in blogs look so pretty!

Let me know what you think

