Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

I tell you what, I’m struggling with this advent challenge. I’ve got so much on this week and next week that there’s no way I’m going to manage nail art every day (experience tells me that my best work is not done drunk at midnight…) It’s pissing me off that I’m posting things that would normally never see the light of day, I want to try and keep the quality of the blog as high as I can and that just isn’t going to happen if I try and keep this up.

Plus, it’s Christmas and really I just want to wear glitter. Nothing but glitter. All the time.

So I think I’m going to dip in and out when I can, but I’m not going to manage to complete the full 24 days.

However, I have had a go at ‘Lights’. I think everyone’s seen a version of this mani around the internets, so I thought I’d have a go. We’ve got old faithful Sally Hansen – White On and Orly – Liquid Vinyl, plus glitter from one of my Snowman polishes for the lights.

Perhaps not my best work, but not too bad…!

20121209-222306.jpg

20121209-222314.jpg

Let me know what you think

