Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

Quick palate cleanser today to help me transition from Christmas to New Year. This is one of my most exciting Poundland finds, it doesn’t look like much in the bottle, but on the nail it’s persuaded me to make it my new go to ‘sensible’ colour for when I need to pretend to be a grown up.

I don’t tend to wear straight up whites because I find them a bit Kim Kardashian, but Crinoline has just a touch of pink to make it really flattering. It’s more sheer than I expected, so it took three fairly thick coats for opacity, but I think this is what stopped it from becoming streaky like most light coloured creams. Let’s have a look…

20121231-135710.jpg

20121231-135723.jpg

Of course I couldn’t leave it at that, so I added a coat of Color Club – Si Vous Please, a multi-coloured pastel glitter from their French collection a couple of years ago. This is one of my favourite ever glitters which can make any manicure feel a bit more special. It does dry a bit gritty, but I’m not one to be worried about texture and I didn’t really want any more coats of polish, so I went without topcoat. And here we are…

20121231-140419.jpg

20121231-140430.jpg

20121231-140437.jpg

Comments on: "Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure – Crinoline" (2)

  1. I’ve seen this Crinoline on a few blogs and I am gutted that my Poundland doesn’t have any! I get all my SH polishes from Poundland!

Let me know what you think

