Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

Left work early today as we’re having some “IT issues” so not only did I get some sales shopping done, but I had the time to take off the cake of glitter that I was wearing on my nails. Obviously I then replaced it with more glitter. As we move into January I’m still feeling really glittery, but I’m craving blues and greens and purples. So without further ado I slapped on a green I think I’ve only worn once (Innocent) and an untried green and gold glitter which I didn’t think looked like much in the bottle (Call You Later) and I’m in love with the result. I was worried it might look a bit Halloweeny, but it’s actually really fresh and yummy looking. Yeyz! It puts me in mind of something an indie brand might come up with. What do you think?

And while I’m on the subject of greens, if anyone on the other side of the pond can help me get hold of Julep – Fiona which I believe is in this month’s maven box, please let me know. I’m a sucker for anything with my name in it (except for Zoya – Fiona which is just yucky!)

20130102-220511.jpg

20130102-220519.jpg

Comments on: "Sinful Colors – Innocent & Call You Later" (3)

  1. That’s pretty cute!

    I love green!

  2. That’s a very nice green! I love it!

    By the way, I’ve nominated you for a Sunshine Award because I think your blog is awesome! Check it out here: http://whynoteveryday.wordpress.com/2013/01/03/sunshine-award/

  3. You’d never know from the bottle how nice that glitter would turn out! You’re right, it does look like an indie polish!

Let me know what you think

