Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

Greenish Gradient

It seems a few days have gone by since my last post, I’m not quite sure how that happened as I’ve had lots in my head that I wanted to write about. But now I’m back and writing with aid of my late Christmas present from a lovely man – I now have a keyboard for my ipad which is going to make blogging so much easier.

The manicure I have for you today came about from the realisation that I hadn’t done a proper sponged gradient for longer than I can remember, so here we are.

I just used two colours, Essie – Mint Candy Apple and Orly – Green With Envy. These are both core range classics and Green With Envy makes for great gradient due to its creamy jelly (crelly) texture, so I think I got away with using two colours without an interim one between.

You might want to ignore my manky skin in these pictures, I’m having some issues with allergies at the moment – one of my colleagues scared me by suggesting I might be allergic nail varnish, but I’m pretty sure that’s not the case!

20130108-215204.jpg

20130108-215211.jpg

Comments on: "Greenish Gradient" (2)

  1. I am swatching green with envy tonite too!!

  2. Really like this color combination. Thanks for showing

Let me know what you think

