Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

I’ve missed a couple of days out from the Pre Spring Challenge, realistically I was never going to manage to do my nails on a Friday – Friday is pub day, so yesterday I had an aborted attempt at combining the themes of Sky and Sun. It was such a disaster I don’t think it will be seeing the light of day.

So we resume with Day 7 – Pastel and Taping. This was my second try and I’m really pleased with it. It’s not often you see my naked nails, but I spent a good long time buffing and moisturising this afternoon so I think they’re presentable.

This is so simple and for once I’m happy with my work, yey for pastels and tape.

The colours I used are:

Orange – Love & Beauty – Neon Orange (it’s really not neon)
Lilac – Essie – Nice Is Nice
Pink – Color Club – I Believe In Amour
Yellow – OPI – Fiercely Fiona
Blue – Color Club – Take Me To Your Chateau
Grey – Sally Hansen – Dorien Grey

20130127-181051.jpg

20130127-181058.jpg

20130127-181123.jpg

Comments on: "Pre Spring Challenge – Day 7 – Pastel Tape Mani" (7)

  1. Love this! Your triangles are perfect! 🙂

  2. So subtle! Really pretty 😀 Great job girl!

  3. shortandsweetintexas said:

    This is lovely!!

  4. This is so pretty! Love it…great colours too. 😀

  5. Great choice of color combinations!

Let me know what you think

