Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

Now then, I’ve been wearing this for a few hours and I still have no idea what I think about it. I know that somewhat defeats the object of writing a blog post, but I’m hoping that posting the pictures will help me make my mind up.

I went along to my local Superdrug where the textured polishes and the new Gelly polishes were 2 for Β£6, so I picked up a Gelly which I will show you soon and debated about which textured one to get. I had both the blue and the pink in my hands and I figured that I’ve worn so much pink lately that I’d give the blue one a go.

Application was perfect in 2 coats. I’ve read a few bloggers saying they had trouble controlling the flow from brush to nail, but I had no such issues. I did get a bit freaked out by the smooth liquid which only shows its texture as it dries – and it does take a long time to dry, don’t be fooled into thinking that just because it’s started to look rough it’s completely dry, you need to leave it a few moments more.

But what do I think of the finish itself? I’m not averse to some texture, in fact I can’t stop touching it, but I just don’t know if I want my nails to look like an artex ceiling…! Not wearing a top coat is also making me a little befuddled. Maybe I need to sleep on this one and make up my mind in the morning!

20130216-180513.jpg

20130216-180529.jpg

20130216-180536.jpg

Comments on: "Barry M – Textured Nail Polish – Atlantic Road" (6)

  1. These look great! Think I will pick some up to try πŸ™‚

  2. It looks original, but I think that texture would drive me mad… The colour is perfect for the spring, though !

  3. So happy to see you review this! I’m a big fan of contrasting elements, so for me, the fact that it is a soft, pale blue with a gritty texture gives the manicure an allure that I am actually quite fond of. Will have to pick one of these up, I think.

Let me know what you think

