Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

Urban Decay – Cult

I realise that my blog has been quite swatchy of late, but that’s just because I’ve taken the time to sort through some of my stuff and I need to know what I’ve got before I can be ruthless. I now have a pile of things to go on ebay, or perhaps a blog sale if anyone would be interested…?

I have a couple of these vintage Urban Decays, I showed you Twisted here (although I hope you’ll agree that today’s pictures are an improvement on those I was posting just a couple of months ago) and I am completely in love with both these polishes. There are nearly always some UDs on ebay and they tend to go for cheap, so I would definitely recommend that you get in there.

Cult is pretty much a dream in every respect. If I had to put a name on the colour I think I would say sage and it is absolutely rammed with fold shimmer. It did get a little bit brushstrokey on application, but I think that’s because the shimmer had settled a bit in my bottle and was nothing that a good shake couldn’t sort out.

The only real trouble I had was that it did not want to play nice with Seche Vite, but it’s not the only one and really what can you expect from a bottle that’s been hanging around for several years.

So look look look, here is the gorgeousness…

20130217-213159.jpg

20130217-213205.jpg

20130217-213212.jpg

And here’s a close up to try and capture that shimmer…

20130217-213250.jpg

Comments on: "Urban Decay – Cult" (3)

  1. I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! Check my latest post for details!

  2. It looks like it has a bit of a gold shimmer, or is that just my eyes now?
    Other than that, it’s very sexy! It would make awesome stamp designs too!

Let me know what you think

