Because it sounds a bit like She Ra

So in case you can’t be bothered to read the rest I’ll cut straight to the chase – I hate this. Really really hate it.

It’s not the texture as such, I don’t mind the new generation of textured polishes, I’m not head over heels, but it doesn’t offend me. However, the texture in this case was a bit uneven, you’ll see on the photos that there are shiny areas where there I couldn’t seem to spread out the graininess. Somehow if it wasn’t bumpy it also wasn’t matte.

I also hate the colour. It’s just called Red and it doesn’t even manage to be that. It leans very orange in a way that stops it from looking as classy as a red manicure usually does and means that it doesn’t match anything.

Hate it. Hate hate hate.

But you know, if anyone fancies giving it a go, I’m more than happy to bung it in the post…

20130226-222925.jpg

20130226-222930.jpg

20130226-222938.jpg

Comments on: "Seventeen Rock Hard Nail Effects – Red" (9)

  1. oh! disappointing! I hope the Milani ones are better! Because I have some coming soon!

  2. 1. I’ve never even heard of this brand. Don’t even think it’s stocked in south africa.
    2. I don’t think it looks krap at all on you. I think the colour complements you nicely HOWEVER I did expect a deeper red and like you said, it does lean more to the orange side. I also can’t see the spots where it’s glossy like you said but I don’t think it looks horrible at all. I like it.

    • Glad you like it. Seventeen used to be called 17, it’s stocked in Boots which mainly has branches in the UK, si that will be why you haven’t heard of it.

  3. I am always interested in nailfashion trends. Some are horrible (crackles) and some are made for me (texture). I think it looks great on you. The orange/pink/red/coral mix is great, but as you already point out: it is not a regular red which makes it confusing.
    You have gorgeous nails and it doesn’t look bad on you at all šŸ™‚

    • Thanks for the compliment! It’s funny I’ve been thinking lately about revisiting crackles, I feel sorry for them sitting ignored in my stash.

  4. It really does seem more orange. I’m not really a fan of the texture. I prefer normal polish. I do have a couple of crackle polishes but tbh I don’t like crackle polish. They don’t actually work either which is weird. They were part of my Andrea Fulterton salon kit.

  5. I see what you mean. BUT I think this color looks great on you šŸ˜€

Let me know what you think

